Teachers' awards

Recognising outstanding service in the classroom
The Institute of Physics (IOP) regularly presents awards to teachers of physics (at secondary level) in Ireland and the United Kingdom. The award is to recognise outstanding service in the classroom in the teaching of physics.

For Scotland nominations are being sought, as in previous years. Please download the following form, and return to Gordon Doig, as specified on the form, by 24 May.

Award winners
Citations of previous award winners.


  • Colin Barbour


  • Margaret Hutton
  • Charles Buchan


  • Michael McVey
  • Ronna Montgomery


  • Martin Cunningham

Related information

IOP in Scotland

IOP's main website

Cookie Settings