Orkney teacher wins Primary Science Teacher Award

25 June 2019

Congratulations go to Anita Angier of Shapinsay Community School, Orkney who won a Primary Science Teaching Trust's Primary Science Teacher Award.

Primary science teacher award

The Primary Science Teacher Awards are given to current practising primary teachers (full or part-time) who:

  • are innovative and creative in teaching science
  • inspire colleagues and contribute to developing science in their school and beyond
  • engage pupils in the excitement and fascination of science. 

Anita's award was endorsed by the Institute of Physics and presented to her by IOP Scotland's Education Manager at the International Primary Science Education Conference held in Edinburgh in June.

Cookie Settings